PARISH HISTORY

The inception of St. Paul Catholic Church began in 1975 as an outstation of the then great Holy Trinity Parish, Milimani in the Catholic Diocese of Nakuru, when a temporary wooden structue was constructed. For years later a permanent church was constructed in 1982 and two years later, the decree of the parish erection was officially written, curving it from Milimani. The parish was entrusted to the Holy Ghost Fathers with Fr Anthony Farrel Cssp, as its first Parish Priest.

The parish grew tremendously and by the year 1993 it had already given birth to two parishes (St. Peter's Lanet and St.Micheal Kiamaina) from its outstations. Later on in 2018 St. Monica Lanet was also curved from Wanyororo and recently 2022 St.Mathias Mulumba. As at 2024 the parish has five outstations (St.Kizito, St.Lwanga, St.Andrew, St.Veronica and St.Paul) with the whole parish population estimated at 2,500 faithful. In this five outstations there are small Christian communities as follows: St. Kizito 6 namely; St. Lucia, St. pius, St. william, St.Boniface, St. Rita and St. philiphy, St. veronica 3 namely; Holy Trinity, Holy Cross and St. Gabriel St. Lwaga 6 namely; St. Dorcas, St. Veronica St. Ann St. Elizabeth, St. John and St. Lucia. St. Andrew 2 namely; St. Raphael and St. Patrick. St. Paul 14 namely; St. Bernard, St. Jude, St. Clare, St. Francis, St. Thomas, St. Mary Magdalene, Mary Immaculate, St.Benedict, St. Vincent, st. catherine, st. George, Holy family and St. Felister.

Since its erection as a Parish, the following different Parish priests have served: Fr. Anthony Farrel Cssp, Fr. Lawrence Shine Cssp, Fr. Terome Massawa Cssp, Fr. Lucas Mwaura Cssp, Fr. Cyril Chuwa Cssp, Fr. Peter Whelah Cssp, Fr. Francis Mirango, Fr. Francis Mureithi, Fr. Samuel Waweru, Fr. Bethuel Mwaura, Fr. Patrick Kuria, Fr. Daniel Rono, Fr. Micheal Chege, Fr. Bernard Rono, Fr. Daniel Kiriti, Fr. Dicto Kikwai and currently Fr. Andrew Muendo Ofm Conv.

As a parish also, we have been blessed with vocations to priesthood and religious life. Namely there are currently 2 seminarians, 4 priests and 5 religious sisters. In addition to the active participation of the lay faithful, there are also different lay movements particularly PMC, CWA, CMAK, MYM, CYA, Choir and Charismatic. Moreover, from the parish records since its inception as a parish, Wanyororo has recorded the following baptisms;

male infants 2067 female infants 1905 male adults 874 female adults 1543 confirmations 3064

In conclusion the friars give pastoral attention care to the schools in our parish territory. These are; Bavuni secondary, Anestar group of schools(comprising of 7 schools) Betty Mavity school and Wanyororo Secondary school.

-There are 30 small Christian communities in the the parish.

Small Christian Community	Prayer Day	<u>Time</u>
St. Felista	Tuesday	10am
St. Elizabeth	Wednesday	10am
St. Bernard	Tuesday	10am
St. John	Thursday	10am
St. Thomas	Friday	11am
St. Clare	Thursday	2pm
St. Catherine	Thursday	2pm
St. Francis	Tuesday	10am
St. Jude	Wednesday	10am
St. Philip	Friday	10am
St. Gabriel	Wednesday	10am
St. Patrick	Thursday	10am
St. Raphael	Friday	10am
St. Dorcas	Wednesday	11am
St. Veronica	Wednesday	10am
St. Lucy	Friday	11am
St. Ann	Sunday	11am
St. Lucia	Friday	3pm
St. William	Sunday	3pm
St. Rita	Sunday	4pm
St.Boniface	Thursday	10am
St. Pius	Thursday	10am
Mary Magdalene	Friday	3pm
Mary Immaculate	Tuesday	3pm
St. George	Friday	11am
St. Martin	Thursday	2pm
St. Benedict	Tuesday	10am
Holy Family	Wednesday	10am
Holy Cross	Sunday	3pm
Holy Trinity	Sunday	3pm

-There are five mass centres(Outstation) every Sunday

OUTSTATION	NUMBER OF MASSES	TIME
St. Paul	2	7:30am & 11am
St. Veronica	1	9:30am
St. Andrew	1	11am
St. Charles Lwanga	1	7:30am
St. Kizito	1	9am

- -In addition to the above mass is celebrated everyday at the Parish centre at 7:30am
- -Every sunday at 4pm there is Adoration of the Blessed Sacrament and also Confessions are conducted at the same time
- -On wednesdays its parish office day from 9am till 1pm
- -Three church groups have their respective meetings every last sunday of the month as from 2pm namely:CWA, CMA and Youth.

_